Electoral districts (also known as ridings or constituencies) are geographic areas defined in the Electoral Districts Act. Each electoral district is represented by one Member of the Legislative Assembly (MLA) who is elected by the voters who live in that district. There are currently 87 electoral districts in British Columbia.

To find your electoral district, use our interactive mapping tool.

To find out who your MLA is, use the Legislative Assembly of British Columbia’s search tool.

If you know your electoral district, you can find a map of it on Elections BC’s Electoral District Maps page.